Author Archives: admin

From left: Dr Danijel Džino, Marko Jakovac, Dr Jasna Novak Milić, John Gavljak, Ana Bruning, Sara Ocepek, Anthony Gurlica, Christine Klaricich (missing from the photo: Jagoda bašić, Helena Lasan)

CSF 2018 Governing Council

On the Annual general meeting held on the 26th November 2017 at the Croatian Club Sydney in Punchbowl, members of the Croatian Studies Foundation have elected the new Governing Council: John Gavljak, President, Dr Danijel Džino, Vice-president, Christine Klaricich, Treasurer, Dr Jasna Novak-Milic, Secretary, Jagoda Basic, Ana Bruning, Anthony Gurlica, Helena Lasan, Sara Ocepek.    

Members of the CSF GC accepting the CHARTER OF THE REPUBLIC OF CROATIA awarded to the Croatian Studies Foundation by the Croatian President.

Croatian President Kolinda Grabar Kitarović at Macquarie University, CSF awarded the CHARTER OF THE REPUBLIC OF CROATIA

Croatian president Mrs. Kolinda Grabar Kitarović visited Macquarie University and Croatian Studies where she spent her morning discussing current and future opportunities for the collaboration between Croatian universities and the MQU. She met with Vice-Chancellor Bruce Dowton, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) Sakkie Pretorius, Head of Department, International Studies Ulrike Garde, Head of the Department of Ancient

Read More